User Activation Process
The user’s account can be activated in two ways:
- When the user completes his/her registration, both the admin and the user will receive an email. Now, the user can activate his/her account by clicking on the link provided through the email.
- If the user didn’t activate his account using email, the admin can activate his account by following the processes. *N.B: Account activation time will expire after 24 hours.
On this page, the admin can view all user’s accounts and all information about the user’s account details. The admin can update and delete in the action column.
User Details Page
On this page, the admin can view a specific user account.
User Information Edit Page
On this page, the administrator can edit and update the information of a specific user.